Prize-winner concerts
Academy of Music Weimar


Home start

all prize-winner concerts

From 10th to 16th November 2008, the Academy of Music "Franz Liszt" Weimar hosted for the 5th International JOSEPH JOACHIM Chamber Music Competition in which 23 ensembles from all over the world participated. As a special prize for a winner of the competition, the Theater Society of Ballenstedt/Anhalt donated a concert in the Castle Theatre Ballenstedt. The jury awarded the prize to the German ensemble Leibniz Trio.

Leibniz Trio

Hwa-Won Pyun (violin)
Lena Wignjosaputro (violoncello)
Nicholas Rimmer (piano)

  Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart Divertimento in B major KV 254
  Maurice Ravel Trio en la mineur
  Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy Trio in C minor op. 66